Fiqah & Hadith

Hadith or Hadees can be defined as oral traditions relating to the words and deeds of the Holy Prophet
(peace be upon him). It is nearly impossible to understand the Holy Quran without the help of Hadith.
One can get a thorough understanding of the Holy Quran only by seeking guidance from Hadith.
Our love with the Holy Prophet (peace be upon him) also demands that we should try to understand Hadith-e-Nabvi.
Keeping in view the importance of Hadith, we have designed a special course in Hadith class for our online learners.
The course introduces the learners with all the relevant aspects of the knowledge of Hadith.

The most prominent books of Hadith such as:

* Sahih Bukhari,
* Sahih Muslim
* Sunan Abi Da’ud

are taught in our Hadith course. Any other book of Hadith can also be taught on demand by the learners.

Fiqh is an Arabic word also known as Fiqha which means Islamic jurisprudence. Fiqh or Fiqha is a detailed
version of the Sharia and Islamic Law which is based directly on the Quran and Sunnah.

The word Fiqh comes from Arabic meaning open or explain something. In Islamic sharia Fiqh has specific
meaning which can be described as ‘to recognize those regulations of Islamic Law which have been derived
from the Quran, Hadith, Consensus and Analogy through the means of independent reasoning.” Islamic Fiqh
deals with the issues of observance of rituals (Wudu, Salat, Sawm, Hajj and Zakat), morals and social legislation.
Allah Almighty says in the Holy Quran: “Nor should the Believers all go forth together: if a contingent from
every expedition remained behind, they could devote themselves to acquiring Fiqh in religion, and admonish
the people when they return to them, that thus they (may learn) to guard themselves (against evil).” (9:122)
There are four fundamental sources of Islamic Fiqh, namely the Quran, Sunnah of the Holy Prophet (PBUH),
Ijma (Consensus) and Qiyas (Analogy).

Islamic Fiqh addresses the affirmative and negative actions of a mature and the sane Muslim. It instructs the
Muslims to attain success in two worlds. There is a great reward for those who learn Fiqh. The Holy Prophet said:
“One ‘Faqih’ is harder upon Shaytan than a thousand worshippers.” There are four schools of thought in
Islamic Fiqh known as the Hanafi School, the Maliki School, the Shafi’i School and the Hanbali School.
They are named after four great Islamic scholars of Islamic Fiqh, called Faqih. They are Imam Abu Hanifa,
Imam Malik, Muhammad ibn Idris ash-Shafi’I and Imam Ahmad bin Hanbal. According to Hasan al-Basri,
“The Faqih is the one who is frugal in this world, desirous of the Hereafter, a person who has insight into
his religion, who is constant in the worship of his Lord, who keeps himself well away from [violating] the characters
of and property of Muslims, and who is an advisor to them.”

The Muslims of the world are mostly the followers of these four Faqihs and books on Fiqh have been generally
written in the light of the explanations offered by them.

Arabic Learning
Fiqah & Hadith
Memorization of Quran
Quran Tafseer
Quran Translation
Urdu Learning

   Home     Downloads     Cources     Packages     Registration     FAQ's     Downloads     Contact Us

2011 Marifat-ul-Quran .All rights reserved.